top of page

Blog

Could water be the missing ingredient?

I looked in the mirror and the face staring back at me looked very tired. Upon further inspection my skin was totally flaky & dry. In fact one of the pictures I took I could even see the dry skin on my arm. Ugh!! Aging at its finest. Gone is the dewy smooth skin of my youth!!! Wait! Had I been drinking enough water lately? I had become so busy that from 7am in the morning until 11pm at night I was constantly on the go. I began to realize that I was only drinking about 12 ounces of water per day. My minimum amount of water intake should be about 65 ounces based on my weight. (Take half your body weight & that's the amount of water in oz you should drink per day - now you know how much I weigh!!!!). I was completely dehydrating myself.

I began to pay attention to my water intake, and as I was more diligent to drink the proper amount, my skin began to regain the supple, smooth texture that I thought was gone forever!! Green shakes don't count, teas don't count, orange juice doesn't count, etc. it needs to be clean fresh water!!! Making sure you get your daily intake of water can be one of the simplest things you can do to keep yourself healthy. Upping your water intake can actually resolve some of the simplest health issues you may be having.

Take a look at the picture above. The photo on the bottom is a field that is completely void of life due to the California drought. Now, look at the picture on the top. This is the same field that was replenished with a rain storm for two days. Immediately lush green grass began to grow and life and vitality was restored to the field. Still think water doesn't make a difference?


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page