top of page

Blog

The best pasta ever!!

I absolutely LOVE pasta. I could literally eat it every day!! However, I have steered away from that delicious Italian noodle as I have gotten older.

*I am not as active as I used to be, so I do not burn off the carbs as easily.

*Noodles are now made with bleached flour & other things I don't care to put in my body these days. (There are some great choices if you read labels).

*These days I feel bloated after eating my favorite pastas.

So WHAT is a girl to do?

I just use zucchini, yellow squash, sweet potato, etc and make FAST, HEALTHY "pasta" noodles. ADDED BONUS.... I'm eating more veggetables.

All you need to do, once you have spiralized your choice of veggie is to lightly saute the noodles in a pan to your desired texture. For an al dente pasta just a slight saute, for a more cooked pasta saute them a little longer.

Click the above picture to check out the spiralizer


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page